## AUSTRALIAN ROADWALK CHAMPIONSHIPS, ADELAIDE, SUNDAY 11 FEBRUARY 2024

The 2023 Winter Roadwalking Championships were not held, having been decommissioned by Athletics Australia. A.A. offered two alternatives – hold the Australian Roadwalk Championships either in conjunction with the Fawkner Park meet in Melbourne in December or the Australian 20km Championship meet in February. The racewalk community did not endorse either option, but A.A. went ahead and scheduled the meet for February 2024 in Adelaide. Unsurprisingly, there were few competitors in the underage events and RWA did not attempt to award any of its Second Federation Teams Trophies.

The Open 20km walks were as strong as ever. **Jemima Montag** strolled to her sixth consecutive Australian 20km Race Walk title, setting a **new Australian record of 1:27:09**, bettering her previous mark of 1:27:16. Charging away from a field that included Olympic silver medallist Lorena Arenas (1:27:25, COL) and four-time world champion Liu Hong (1:27:44, CHN), Montag set up her Paris Olympic campaign with a statement victory over the world's best. The Australian silver and bronze medals went to **Rebecca Henderson** (1:30:40) and **Olivia Sandery** (1:30:52).

**Kyle Swan** raced to the Australian men's title as he reigned supreme over 20km in 1:19:52. Line honours were clinched by Canada's Evan Dunfee in 1:19:23 while Australian Silver went to **Rhydian Cowley** (1:21:01), while **Tim Fraser** continued his breakthrough season with bronze and a walk of 1:22:03.

16-year-old **Isaac Beacroft** bounced back to form with yet another Australian Under 18 record in the walking ranks, breaking away from his rivals in the Under 20 Men's 10km event when carving 57-seconds off the record with a walk of 41:39. The performance brings Beacroft one step closer to his Australian debut as the 2024 World Athletics Race Walking Teams Championships to be held in Turkey this April, with Australia's junior walks depth shining as **Alexandra Griffin** took out the Under 20 Women's 10km in 47:59.

## Women 20km Aust/Oceania c'ship

-	_			
	1.	Jemima Montag	VIC	1:27:09
	2.	Sandra Arenas	COL	1:27:25
	3.	Hong Liu	CHN	1:27:44
	4.	Rebecca Henderson	VIC	1:30:40
	5.	Olivia Sandery	SA	1:30:52
	6.	Hannah Mison	NSW	1:35:27
	7.	Elizabeth McMillen	NSW	1:36:12
	8.	Tayla Billington	QLD	1:36:27
	9.	Allanah Pitcher	NSW	1:37:23
	10.	Austeja Kavaliauskaite	LTU	1:37:39
	11.	Hannah Bolton	NSW	1:39:09
	12.	Alanna Peart	VIC	1:39:26
	13.	Kate Siviour	VIC	1:40:38
	14.	Laura Langley	NZL	1:41:42
	15.	Samantha Findlay	SA	1:43:34
	16.	Bridget Bell	NSW	1:45:22
	17.	Arnika Nelson	NZL	1:50:56
	18.	Char Hay	VIC	1:54:22
	19.	Kirstin Shaw	QLD	2:07:23
	20.	Priyanka Goswami	IND	DNF
	21.	Clemence Beretta	FRA	DNF

## Men 20km Aust/Oceania c'ship

1.	Evan Dunfee	CAN	1:19:23
2.	Kyle Swan	VIC	1:19:52
3.	Rhydian Cowley	VIC	1:21:01
4.	Timothy Fraser	ACT	1:22:03
5.	Marius Ziukas	LTU	1:22:15
6.	Will Thompson	VIC	1:23:03
7.	Leo Kopp	GER	1:25:22
8.	Artur Mastianica	LTU	1:25:49
9.	Carl Gibbons	NSW	1:26:25
10	. Dylan Richardson	NSW	1:28:54
11	. Jack McGinniskin	NSW	1:32:05
12	. Kim Mottrom	SA	1:38:42
13	. Chun Hung Tse	HKG	1:41:20

14.	Geromi Tucker	VIC	1:59:17				
15.	Mitchell Baker	ACT	DNF				
16.	Edmund Sim	SGP	DNF				
	Corey Dickson	VIC	DNF				
	Fraser Saunder	VIC	DNF				
	10km U20	T . 7A	45.50				
	Alexandra Griffin	WA	47:59				
	Zoe Woods	NSW	48:57				
	Nellie Langford	SA	49:45				
4.		NSW	50:43				
	Chelsea Roberts	NSW	50:49				
	Maddison Nash	VIC	52:32				
	Daisy Braithwaite	SA	57:12				
8.	Mia Bergh	QLD	58:44				
9.	Jasmine Crabb	SA	1:09:37				
Men 10	km U20						
1.	Isaac Beacroft	NSW	41:39				
2.	Riley Coughlan	VIC	42:05				
	Will Bottle	SA	42:40				
4.	Marcus Wakim	VIC	43:07				
	Bailey Housden	QLD	43:22				
	Sam McCure	QLD	44:13				
	Alex Bradley	WA	53:54				
8.	John Ronan	WA	DNF				
9.	Owen Toyne	ACT	DQ				
	- ·· <b>- ·</b> - · - · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		•				
Women	1 5km U18						
1.	Milly Sharpe	QLD	26:53				
	Kaytee Bogaers	WA	27:26				
	Angelina Legrand	SA	27:34				
	Grace Beck	NSW	28:12				
5.	Taylah Morris	QLD	30:55				
Men 5km U18							
1.	Kodi Clarkson	ACT	22:18				
2.	Samuel Lindsay	TAS	22:59				
3.	Oliver Morgan	TAS	25:01				
4.	Sebastian Richards	SA	25:37				
5.	Cooper Rech	SA	26:26				
Women 5km U16							
women 1.	Matilda Rech	SA	34:58				
1.	Machael Rech	J/ <b>1</b>	J <b>7.</b> JU				
Women 3km U14							
1.	Isabella Welch	QLD	18:12				
2.	Adele Woodward	TAS	22:05				